No Bake Lemon Curd Cheesecake with Berry Topping

Say that title 3 times fast!  These were beyond delicious and I will be making them again…and again.  I took inspiration from Annie’s Eats Berry Cheesecake Parfaits and added my own spin with some leftover lemon curd I froze a few months ago.

I love this recipe for a few reasons.  It’s easy.  It doesn’t require baking (and in turn did not heat up the apartment on a hot day).  It was 4th of July themed!  And did I mention it was delicious??

Here’s the ingredients for my version, I halved some of Annie’s Eats’ recipe to start with.  This made 4 desserts with a little extra crust  left over (I used it as a garnish).

For the crust:

  • 3/4 cup cinnamon graham cracker crumbs
  • 1/2 TBSP granulated sugar
  • 1 1/2 TBSP butter, melted

For the blueberry topping:

  • 1 cup fresh blueberries
  • 3 TBSP granulated sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp cornstarch
  • 2 1/2 tsp water

For the no-bake cheesecake:

  • 4 oz (1/2 pkg.) 1/3 less fat cream cheese
  • 8 oz Greek yogurt
  • 3/4 cup confectioners sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 TBSP 1% milk
  • 1/3 cup prepared lemon curd
  • Fresh raspberries, for garnish

To start, make the blueberry topping.  Add the blueberries and sugar to a small saucepan over medium heat.  Cook until the blueberries start to give off their juice and the sugar dissolves.  In the meantime, combine the cornstarch and water and mix until combined.  After the blueberries give off some juice, add the cornstarch slurry and cook for another 2-3 minutes until the mixture starts to thicken.  Remove from the heat and set aside to cool.  Refrigerate until you’re ready to use.

Next, make the crust.  Grind up approximately 1 package (1/3 of a box) of graham crackers until you get about 3/4 cups.  Melt butter in the microwave, then combine with the crumbs and granulated sugar.  Stir until all the crumbs are moistened, then add to 4 dessert cups, packing them down slightly.


                                                            

I loved Anne’s idea of using the mini mason jars, but unfortunately I didn’t find any so I picked up some dessert cups at the dollar store.  Can’t go wrong with those!

Next, prepare the cheesecake filling.  Add the cream cheese, greek yogurt, sugar, vanilla, and milk into your stand mixer (or use a hand mixer), beat until smooth and fluffy, about 3-4 minutes.  I found my mixture to be lumpy until I let it mix for the 3-4 minutes.  Spoon about 1/4-1/3 cup of the mixture into each cup.  Then, spoon about 1-2 tablespoons of the lemon curd on top of the cheesecake mixture.  Using a skewer or knife, swirl the lemon curd into the cheesecake.

                          

At this point I covered the cups and put them into the fridge to cool until dinner time.  I didn’t want to add the blueberry topping until it was completely cool either.  When it was time to eat, I pulled them back out and added about 1-2 tablespoons of the blueberry mixture on top.  To complete my 4th of July theme, I added a few fresh raspberries on top. 🙂  Lastly, a few extra graham cracker crumbs on top couldn’t hurt either!

                           

The hubby and I devoured these, and we’re going to attempt to save the other two for dinner tomorrow night.  Such a great recipe!!

Leave a Reply

